Tales of Folk & Fey

by Melissa Marr
Release date: May 2019
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, short stories, young adult

Return to the world of Wicked Lovely with an all new Dark Court short story. Set after the end of the series, “Love Hurts” catches up with Irial, Niall, and Leslie — and offers clues about the upcoming Wicked Lovely prequel novel, Cold Iron Heart.

Tales of Folk & Fey includes “Old Habits” and “Stopping Time” (previously published Wicked Lovely Dark Court stories) and two previously published selchie short stories (“Awakened” and “Love Struck). As a bonus, the collection also includes “Carnival of Lies,” a prequel story to the 2012 novel Carnival of Secrets and an excerpt of first book in the new faery duology, Seven Black Diamonds (2016).

(updated 2019-05-24)

Other books you might like

Fade Out (The Morganville Vampires, #7)Of Sorcery and Snow (The Ever Afters, #3)Smoked (Scorched, #3)The Iron Traitor (The Iron Fey: Call of the Forgotten, #2)Dreams (Dreams of Fire and Gods, #1)
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Rebecca Watson
Total members: 5233