The Complete Chronicles of Narnia
Avg rating 3.87
3.87 stars
Give rating

Ratings (152)

The Complete Chronicles of Narnia

by C. S. Lewis
Release date: 1998
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, collection, young adult
Tags: movie, narnia

An omnibus edition.

  • The Magician’s Nephew
  • The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe
  • The Horse and His Boy
  • Prince Caspian
  • The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • The Silver Chair
  • The Last Battle

All seven tales in The Chronicles of Narnia are bound together, with full-colour illustrations, in one magnificent hardcover volume with a personal introduction by Douglas Gresham, stepson of C. S. Lewis.

Talking beasts, heroic deeds and epic battles between good and evil await you in C. S. Lewis’s classic fantasy series, which has been enchanting readers for over sixty years.

This edition presents the seven books — The Magician’s Nephew, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, The Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle — unabridged and arranged in C.S. Lewis’s preferred order, featuring full-colour artwork by the original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.

updated 2017-01-16

Other books you might like

The Raven and the Dove (The Raven and the Dove, #1)The Exalted (The Alskad Empire Chronicles, #2)Poisoned in Light (The Dragori, #3)Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)Poems of Varsian Lore

Reviews (1)

Ron avatar
Written by
If you are a fan of fantasy fiction this is an absolute must read regardless of your age. Not only is it timeless in its own right, but it is the foundation that all fantasy fiction rests on. I have this edition in hardcover and as I make the transition to e-books, this book, with its illustrations, page design and quality binding will forever have a place on my bookshelf. -Ron Restorff
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Dennis Wilson
Total members: 5903