Sharpe's Christmas

by Bernard Cornwell
Release date: 2003
Type: other fiction
Genres: history, short stories
Tags: military

'Sharpe's Christmas' contains two short stories. In the title story Richard Sharpe, commanding the Prince of Wales's Own Volunteers, finds himself in a high, hard place with an enemy brigade on one side and a desperate force of Frenchmen fleeing their defeat in Spain on the other.

The second story, 'Sharpe's Ransom', is set in France, after the wars, when old enemies take Sharpe's woman and child hostage.

updated 2019-06-15

Other books you might like

Sharpe's Prey (The Sharpe Series, #5)Sharpe's Company (The Sharpe Series, #13)Sharpe's Waterloo (The Sharpe Series, #20)Sharpe's Triumph (The Sharpe Series, #2)Sharpe's Tiger (The Sharpe Series, #1)
Online 1 member and 58 visitors
Newest member: Sabrina
Total members: 6306