Spellhacker

by M. K. England
Release date: January 21, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

A lovable band of misfits? Check. High-tech magic? Check. Last heist ever?... Try again. Packed with high-stakes action, humor, and hijinks, this genre-bending YA fantasy from the author of The Disasters is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Amie Kaufman.

In Kyrkarta, magic — better known as maz — was once a freely available natural resource. Then an earthquake released a magical plague, killing thousands and opening the door for a greedy corporation to make maz a commodity that’s tightly controlled — and, of course, outrageously expensive.

Which is why Diz and her three best friends run a highly lucrative, highly illegal maz siphoning gig on the side. Their next job is supposed to be their last heist ever. But when their plan (literally) blows up in their faces, they’re driven to unravel a conspiracy at the very center of the spellplague — and possibly save the world. No pressure.

With a diverse cast, infinite wit, and a fresh take on magic, Spellhacker will keep readers on the edge of their seats from start to explosive finish.

(updated 2020-01-21)

Other books you might like

Grace and Fury (Grace and Fury, #1)Once a King (A Clash of Kingdoms , #3)Rebel Lost (The Darkbeast Chronicles, #2)Kingsbane (The Empirium Trilogy, #2)The Caller (Shadowfell, #3)
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Sally Johnson
Total members: 5234