Bring the Fire (The Wisdom's Grave Trilogy #3) - Craig Schaefer

“We brought you here to answer a single question. God is dead. Vanessa Roth and Marie Reinhart are responsible. We want to know how they did it.”

That was where the story began. This is where it all ends.

Believing her lover has been killed, Nessa — the living archetype of the wicked witch and a fairy tale brought to murderous life — flies across the Mojave Desert on a mission of vengeance. Meanwhile, Marie is stranded on a dystopian parallel Earth, forced to confront her own dark side as she comes face to face with the architect of an insidious plot. Their quest will take them from candlelit caverns to a bloody, rain-soaked gunfight in the heart of the Vegas Strip; from the ruins of an ancient occult battlefield, where unspeakable creatures prowl derelict warships, to the very gates of heaven.

Nessa and Marie are characters from the first story ever told, trapped in an endless cycle of tragedy, death, and rebirth. But not this time. They’re hunting for their creator, for the answers and for the justice they’ve been denied. They’re hunting for their happily-ever-after, determined to rewrite their story’s ending once and for all. And God help anyone who stands in their way.

Rate this book

Release date: November 2018
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy
Average rating: 10.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 27, 2021

The Wisdom's Grave Trilogy :: Series

An epic crossover between the Daniel Faust series, the Harmony Black series, and the Revanche Cycle.

Sworn to the Night (The Wisdom's Grave Trilogy #1)
Detonation Boulevard (The Wisdom's Grave Trilogy #2)
Bring the Fire (The Wisdom's Grave Trilogy #3)