Igniting Darkness

by R. L. LaFevers
Release date: August 4, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to “sharp and breathless” (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones.

When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy?

Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Death’s vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her God’s own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittany’s protector.

After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But when Genevieve mistakenly draws the attention of the French king to the convent of Saint Mortain and its deadly arts, she may do her sisters (and herself) more harm than good. Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if it’s not what one expects.

No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robin’s beloved His Fair Assassins trilogy.

updated 2020-08-04

Other books you might like

Wander Dust (The Seraphina Parrish Trilogy, #1)Dark Skies (Dark Shores, #2)The Secrets of the Wild Wood (The Letter for the King, #2)Dragon Slayer of Trondheim (The Story of Owen, #1)Stolen Away
Online 1 member and 38 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Natalia
Total members: 5896