Bent Heavens
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

Bent Heavens

by Daniel Kraus
Release date: February 25, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, thriller, young adult

“Kraus gets under your skin with brutal, elegant efficiency. Necessarily horrifying, devastatingly timely.” ― Kiersten White, New York Times-bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein and Slayer

From New York Times-bestselling author Daniel Kraus comes a breakneck, genre-defying YA thriller perfect for fans of Kiersten White, Neal Shusterman, and M. T. Anderson.

Liv Fleming’s father went missing more than two years ago, not long after he claimed to have been abducted by aliens. Liv has long accepted that he’s dead, though that doesn’t mean she has given up their traditions. Every Sunday, she and her lifelong friend Doug Monk trudge through the woods to check the traps Lee left behind, traps he set to catch the aliens he so desperately believed were after him.

But Liv is done with childhood fantasies. Done pretending she believes her father’s absurd theories. Done going through the motions for Doug’s sake. However, on the very day she chooses to destroy the traps, she discovers in one of them a creature so inhuman it can only be one thing. In that moment, she’s faced with a painful realization: her dad was telling the truth. And no one believed him.

Now, she and Doug have a choice to make. They can turn the alien over to the authorities... or they can take matters into their own hands.

On the heels of the worldwide success of The Shape of Water, Daniel Kraus returns with a horrifying and heartbreaking thriller about the lengths people go to find justice and the painful reality of grief.

Bent Heavens is the darkest, angriest alien horror story that I've ever encountered. Hell. Yes.” ― Stephanie Perkins, New York Times-bestselling author of There's Someone Inside Your House

updated 2020-02-26

Other books you might like

Don't Look Now (Persef0ne, #2)Prodigy (Legend, #2)Never Let Me Die (Melissa Allen Trilogy, #3)Jack: Secret CirclesNever Let Me Sleep (Melissa Allen Trilogy, #1)
Online 38 visitors
Newest member: Elena Tilly
Total members: 5918