The Forest of Stars

by Heather Kassner
Release date: August 4, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a magnificent yet shadow-filled carnival.

Left all alone after her mother passes away, twelve-year-old Louisa LaRoche watches the sky for her father. Long ago, a powerful gust of wind swept through town, stealing him away on the wings of his untamed magic--the same magic that stirs within Louisa. As if she is made of hollow bones and too much air, her feet never quite touch the ground.

But for all her sky gazing, Louisa finds her fortune on the leaf-strewn street when she spots a gleaming black-and-gold invitation - a ticket to the Carnival Beneath the Stars. If her father fits in nowhere else, maybe she'll find him there, dazzling crowds alongside the other strange and wonderful feats. Only, soon after she arrives, a tightrope act ends disastrously - and suspiciously. As fate tugs Louisa closer to the stars, she must decide if she's willing to slip into the injured performer's role, despite the darkness plucking at the carnival's magical threads.

Heather Kassner weaves a spectacle of wondrous magic, unexpected friendship, and dark secrets.

updated 2020-08-04

Other books you might like

Broken Throne: A Red Queen CollectionAll the Impossible ThingsThe Queen's Resistance (The Queen's Rising, #2)Erl-kingOriginal Sin (Personal Demons Series, #2)
Online 49 visitors
Newest member: Natalia
Total members: 5896