by Jack Vance
Release date: 1980
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection

Omnibus edition. Includes Nopalgarth (formerly titled The Brains of Earth), Son of the Tree and The Houses of Iszm, DAW Books, 1980.

Heres a special treat for Jack Vance's legion of readers! Three complete novels, long unavailable, back in print in one book!

The nopal came from outer space to take over the brains of humanity - and it took the thinking of another set of alien monsters to prepare a mental Armageddon!

The mighty tree of life ruled a world, dominated the sky, and held the power of life and death over millions of worshippers - until Joe Smith came along.

The best homes in the universe were grown from seeds genetically programmed on the planet lszm. The theft of just one such seed would be a prize worth billions!

Here's a triple treat by the award-winning author of the Demon Princes novels, the Tschai saga, and the Alastor series.

(updated 2013-01-01)

Other books you might like

Saga: Volume Five (Saga, #5)Crossed (Matched Trilogy, #2)Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #2)The City of Mirrors (The Passage Trilogy, #3)172 Hours on the Moon
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Mistrose10 H
Total members: 5462