The Echo Wife

@ Sarah Gailey (science fiction)

A page-turning near-future domestic suspense novel from bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Killing Eve, The Haunting of Hill House, and Orphan Black

IT WAS MEANT TO BE AN EVENING TO HONOR AND CELEBRATE EVELYN CALDWELL — but Evelyn Caldwell has things on her mind aside from her career-making, award-winning scientific research on neurocognitive programming and breakthroughs in memory and emotional implantation in adult clones.

Things like Nathan — her husband — who left her for a younger, better, newer woman. A woman who is now pregnant—but shouldn't be — and is strikingly familiar. Too familiar to be a conincidence. A woman who shouldn't exist — because Evelyn's research has always culminated in termination of the specimans, and the fail-safes against longevity and fertility were carefully maintained.

And things like murder — one seemingly accidental, and then the discovery of thirteen others, carefully hidden in her own backyard. And all the bodies, save the first, have Evelyn's face.

For fans of Killing Eve, Orphan Black, Big Little Lies, and Margaret Atwood, comes a propulsive new novel of identity, murder, and the choices women are forced to make by society's expectations.

My own rate


Release date: February 16, 2021
Genres: science fiction
Updated 2021-02-16