Glorious (Bowl of Heaven #3) - Gregory Benford, Larry Niven7.34

The long-awaited, third book in the series which began with Bowl of Heaven and Shipstar, from SF masters Gregory Benford and Larry Niven

Glory is a continuation of humanity's first major attempt to explore a distant star system, in the journey that began with Bowl of Heaven and Shipstar. Audacious astronauts encounter bizarre, sometimes deadly life forms, and strange, exotic, cosmic phenomena, including miniature black holes, dense fields of interstellar plasma, powerful gravity-emitters, and spectacularly massive space-based, alien-built labyrinths. The alien civilization is far more advanced than our own, and difficult for our astronauts to comprehend. The astronauts must explore and document this brave, new, highly dangerous world, while also dealing with their own personal triumphs and conflicts — their loves and jealousies, joys and disappointments.

Rate this book

Release date: June 16, 2020
Genres: science fiction
Expectation rating: 7.34/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: December 03, 2021

Bowl of Heaven :: Series

Bowl of Heaven (Bowl of Heaven #1)
Shipstar (Bowl of Heaven #2)
Glorious (Bowl of Heaven #3)7.34