The Black Raven (Deverry Series, #10)
Avg rating 3.70
3.70 stars
Give rating

Ratings (5)

The Black Raven

by Katharine Kerr
Release date: 1999
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Book Two of The Dragon Mage

The second novel in the exciting new series, The Dragon Mage – and the tenth in the Deverry CycleThe Black Raven continues the tales begun in The Red Wyvern.

At the end of the Civil Wars, Prince Maryn stands on the brink of bringing peace at last to the torn kingdom, but powerful magics threaten his reign and his life. Only Nevyn's young apprentice, Lilli, can see the horrifying power of the curse, her dead mother's legacy of evil, that could bring disaster upon them all. But she has only untried magic for a weapon as she fights to save her beloved prince.

Centuries later, the ancient evil rises again, threatening a raging tide of war that could destroy Deverry forever. Out in the lonely Northlands the savage Horsekin are gathering their armies to march west and conquer the kingdom promised them by their blood-maddened goddess, Alshandra, and her human priestess, Raena. Directly in their path lies the peaceful city of Cerr Cawnen, trembling in the fear of war.

(updated 2016-08-25)

Other books you might like

Perfect ShadowThe Chart of Tomorrows (Gaunt and Bone, #3)City of KingsSpoils of War (Tales of the Apt, #1)Sea of Shadows (Age of Legends, #1)
Online 1 member and 35 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Bella Tunnicliff
Total members: 5112