Carson of Venus

Edgar Rice Burroughs
science fiction
Carson of Venus (Venus #3)4.80

Cover by Frank Frazetta.

Carson of Venus is the third book in the Venus series (Sometimes called the “Carson Napier of Venus series") by Edgar Rice Burroughs. It was serialized in Argosy in 1938 and published in book form a year later.

The novel, which was written close to the outbreak of World War II, satirizes Nazi Germany by including a fascist political faction called the “Zani.”

Rate this book

Release date: 1939
Genres: science fiction
Average rating: 4.80/10
Total ratings: 10
Updated 2017-09-15