Don't Call the Wolf

Aleksandra Ross
fantasy > high fantasy, young adult
Don't Call the Wolf - Aleksandra Ross

A forest, besieged. A queen, unyielding. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this deliciously dark Eastern European–inspired YA fantasy debut.

When the Golden Dragon descended on the forest of Kamiena, a horde of monsters followed in its wake.

Ren, the forest’s young queen, is slowly losing her battle against them. Until she rescues Lukasz — the last survivor of a heroic regiment of dragon slayers — and they strike a deal. She will help him find his brother, who vanished into her forest... if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

Rate this book


Release date: April 28, 2020
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: April 28, 2020