Warriors of God (The Hussite Trilogy #2) - Andrzej Sapkowski7.42

WARRIORS OF GOD, the second volume of the Hussite Trilogy by Andrzej Sapkowski, author of the bestselling Witcher series, depicts the adventures of Reynevan and his friends in the years 1427-28 as war erupts across Europe.

Reynevan begins by hiding away in Bohemia but soon leaves for Silesia, where he carries out dangerous, secret missions entrusted to him by the leaders of the Hussite religion. At the same time he strives to avenge the death of his brother and discover the whereabouts of his beloved. Once again pursued by multiple enemies, Reynevan is constantly getting into and out of trouble.

Sapkowski's deftly written novel delivers gripping action full of numerous twists and mysteries, seasoned with elements of magic and Sapkowski's ever-present - and occasionally bawdy - sense of humour. Fans of the Witcher will appreciate the rich panorama of this slice of the Middle Ages.

Release date: October 21, 2021
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy
Tags: translation
Original title: Boży bojownicy
Average rating: 7.42/10
Total ratings: 7
Updated: September 24, 2021

The Hussite Trilogy :: Series

The Tower of Fools (The Hussite Trilogy #1)6.86
Warriors of God (The Hussite Trilogy #2)7.42
Light Perpetual (The Hussite Trilogy #3)8.66