by Michael G. Manning
Release date: February 2018
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Years have passed since the last of the Dark Gods was defeated, and Lothion has entered an age of peace and prosperity. Mordecai’s oldest children have already begun to make a place for themselves, and his youngest are on the cusp of adulthood. By every outward measure, his life has been a success; he has earned his reward. However, Tyrion, the first wizard and brutal liberator of mankind, has returned with an agenda of his own, and dark things continue to stir at the edges of civilization, threatening to undo Mordecai’s accomplishments.

He must meet the expectations of his queen, his family, and his people, all while finding a way to protect them from the ancient enemy of the She’Har, but his greatest challenge may be dealing with the lingering darkness that is growing within his own heart.

updated 2019-10-16

Other books you might like

The Undivided (Rift Runners, #1)Dragon Unleashed (The Fallen Empire, #2)Rogue Mage (Path of Heroes, #1)The Nameless Queen (The Nameless Queen, #1)The Traitor God (The Age of Tyranny, #1)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Eleanor Pate
Total members: 6273