Light Bringer

by Pierce Brown
Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga #6) by Pierce Brown 8.64   25

Darrow returns as Pierce Brown’s New York Times bestselling Red Rising series continues in the thrilling sequel to Dark Age.

The Reaper is a legend, more myth than man: the savior of worlds, the leader of the Rising, the breaker of chains.

But the Reaper is also Darrow, born of the red soil of Mars: a husband, a father, a friend.

Marooned far from home after a devastating defeat on the battlefields of Mercury, Darrow longs to return to his wife and sovereign, Virginia, to defend Mars from its bloodthirsty would-be conqueror Lysander.

Lysander longs to destroy the Rising and restore the supremacy of Gold, and will raze the worlds to realize his ambitions.

The worlds once needed the Reaper. But now they need Darrow, and Darrow needs the people he loves—Virginia, Cassius, Sevro—in order to defend the Republic.

So begins Darrow’s long voyage home, an interplanetary adventure where old friends will reunite, new alliances will be forged, and rivals will clash on the battlefield.

Because Eo’s dream is still alive—and after the dark age will come a new age: of light, of victory, of hope.

Also known as Red Rising Book 6.

Amazon Pre-Order: Check Availability

Give expectation rate
Choose a shelf for this book
* add this book to Want to Read/Buy shelf to get latest release updates *

Light Bringer related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date July 25, 2023 (Hodder & Stoughton)
Details updated March 26, 2023

Red Rising Saga

Series contains 7 primary works and has 7 total works.

The Red Rising Saga is a dystopian science-fiction series written by #1 New York Times bestselling author Pierce Brown. The Red Rising Saga is the story of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom.

The four new books after the original trilogy takes place after the end of Morning Star which will center around the consequences of the hero's actions as well as on those folks now living and growing up in a landscape that's had its ruling order shattered.

Red Rising (Red Rising Saga #1) 7.40   5
Golden Son (Red Rising Saga #2) 7.34   3
Morning Star (Red Rising Saga #3) 8.00   1
Iron Gold (Red Rising Saga #4) 8.00   3
Dark Age (Red Rising Saga #5) 7.76   4
Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga #6) 8.64   25
Red God (Red Rising Saga #7) 8.24   17