Witch Bottle

by Tom Fletcher
Release date: November 26, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror

A deeply atmospheric literary horror novel about the nature of repressed guilt, grief and fear.

Daniel once had a baby brother, but he died, a long time ago now. And he had a wife and a daughter, but that didn't work out, so now he's alone. The easy monotony of his job as a milkman in the remote northwest of England demands nothing from him other than dealing with unreasonable customer demands and the vagaries of his enigmatic boss.

But things are changing. Daniel's started having nightmares, seeing things that can't possibly be there - like the naked, emaciated giant with a black bag over its head which is so real he swears he could touch it... if he dared.

It's not just at night bad things are happening, either, or just to him. Shaken and unnerved, he opens up to a local witch. She can't discern the origins of his haunting, but she can provide him with a protective ward - a witch-bottle - if, in return, he will deliver her products on his rounds.

But not everyone's happy to find people meddling with witch-bottles. Things are about to get very unpleasant...

Witch Bottle is literary horror at its finest, perfect for fans of Andrew Michael Hurley's The Loney and Starve Acre.

updated 2020-11-26

Other books you might like

A Monster CallsHornsBird Box (Bird Box, #1)MarinaHarbor
Online 1 member and 33 visitors
FreakyMike
Newest member: Maryam Musayeva
Total members: 6287