Forged in Fire and Stars

by Andrea Robertson
Release date: May 5, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith - Ara's whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward - for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.

updated 2020-05-05

Other books you might like

Six of Crows (The Six of Crows Duology, #1)The Dragon's Curse (Transference, #2)A New LightThe Threads of MagicEden Conquered (Dividing Eden, #2)
Online 46 visitors
Newest member: Preeti
Total members: 6079