Way of the Argosi - Sebastien de Castell 8.66   3

THE ALCHEMIST meets THE THREE MUSKETEERS - with card tricks. A brilliant origin story of adventure, wit and philosophy to enrapture devotees as well as newcomers to the SPELLSLINGER series.

Ferius Parfax has a simple plan: kill every last inhabitant of the spell-gifted nation that destroyed her people, starting with the man who murdered her parents. Killing mages is a difficult and dangerous business, of course, but when she meets the inimitable and extraordinary Durrall Brown she discovers that physical strength is not the only way to defeat evil of all kinds.

So Ferius undertakes to study the ways of the Argosi: the loosely-knit tribe of tricksters known for getting the better of even the most powerful of spellcasters. But the Argosi have a price for their teachings, and by the time Ferius learns what it is, it may be too late.

Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Release date April 15, 2021
Details updated September 8, 2022

Spellslinger :: Series

Series contains 6 primary works and has 8 total works.

Spellslinger (Spellslinger #1) 7.66   3
Shadowblack (Spellslinger #2) 8.00   1
Charmcaster (Spellslinger #3) 8.00   1
Soulbinder (Spellslinger #4) 8.00   1
Queenslayer (Spellslinger #5) 9.00   1
Crownbreaker (Spellslinger #6) 8.00   1
Way of the Argosi 8.66   3
Fall of the Argosi 7.50   2