The Language of Ghosts

by Heather Fawcett
Release date: September 8, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

The Penderwicks meets Howl’s Moving Castle in this thrilling middle grade fantasy adventure about a trio of royal siblings who unlock a long-forgotten magical language in their bid to reclaim their stolen throne — from Ember and the Ice Dragons author Heather Fawcett. Perfect for fans of Kelly Barnhill and Robert Beatty.

Forced into exile on an enchanted, moving island, ex-princess Noa Marchena has two missions: reclaim her family’s stolen throne and ensure that the dark powers her older brother, Julian, possesses don’t go to his head in the process. But between babysitting her annoying little sister, Mite, and keeping an eye on the cake-loving sea monster that guards the moving island, Noa has her hands full.

When the siblings learn that their enemies are searching for a weapon capable of defeating Julian — whose legendary spell weaving is feared throughout the kingdom — once and for all, they vow to get to it first. To everyone’s surprise, the key to victory turns out to be a long-lost magical language — and only Noa can speak it.

But what if by helping her brother, Noa ends up losing him?

updated 2020-09-08

Other books you might like

The Goddess LegacyBite-Sized Magic (Bliss, #3)Through the White WoodYvain: The Knight of the LionGargoyle Hall (Araminta Spookie, #6)
Online 43 visitors
Newest member: Jasmine Arvizo
Total members: 6088