The Antipope (Brentford #1) - Robert Rankin

This story uncovers suburbia's darkest secrets - mostly in The Flying Swan, where Neville the barman and Archroy, owner of five magic beans, do battle with beasts of the occult - and in particular the rather unpleasant Pope Alexander VI, the last of the Borgias.


Rate this book

Release date: 1981
Genres: fantasy
Tags: humor
Average rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated October 14, 2016

Brentford :: Series

Related series The Final Brentford Trilogy

The Antipope (Brentford #1)
The Brentford Triangle (Brentford #2)
East of Ealing (Brentford #3)
The Sprouts of Wrath (Brentford #4)
The Brentford Chainstore Massacre (Brentford #5)
Sex and Drugs and Sausage Rolls (Brentford #6)
Knees Up Mother Earth (Brentford #7)
The Brightonomicon (Brentford #8)
Retromancer (Brentford #9)