Journey of Fire and Night (The Endless War #1) - D. K. Holmberg

A warrior who cannot die. A water seeker who wants only to save her people. An endless war that obscures a threat greater than either have faced before.

Jasn, a warrior known as the Wrecker of Rens, seeks vengeance for the loss of his beloved to the deadly draasin during the Endless War, wanting nothing more than to sacrifice himself in the process. When an old friend offers a dangerous chance for him to finally succeed, the key to understanding what he finds requires him to abandon all that he believes.

Ciara, a water seeker of Rens living on the edge of the arid waste, longs for the strength to help her people. When the great storms don't come to save her people, she will risk everything for her village on a deadly plan that could finally bring them to safety.

As the Endless War continues, both have a part to play in stopping it, but Jasn must discover forgiveness and Ciara must find her inner strength if they are to succeed. If they cannot, a threat greater than either nation will be unleashed.

Rate this book

Release date: June 2016
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Updated: February 19, 2020

The Endless War :: Series

Journey of Fire and Night (The Endless War #1)
Darkness Rising (The Endless War #2)
Endless Night (The Endless War #3)
Summoner's Bond (The Endless War #4)
Seal of Light (The Endless War #5)