by Wendy Higgins
Release date: August 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, romance

In this first installment of NY Times bestselling author, Wendy Higgins's debut New Adult series, a frighteningly realistic apocalyptic America is brought to life, entwined with searing romantic tension that will leave you eager for more.


Amber Tate believes the worst thing she'll suffer in life is dealing with the unrequited love she feels for her brother's best friend, Rylen Fite. She also believes war is something unfortunate that happens places far, far away from her rural Nevada town. She's wrong on both counts.

When an unknown organization meticulously bombs major cities in the United States and across the globe, a trickle-down effect spreads to remaining towns at an alarming speed - everything from food and water sources to technology and communications are compromised. Without leadership, the nation is split between paralysis and panic, but Amber isn't one to hide or watch helplessly. She's determined to put her nursing skills to use, despite the danger, even if it means working alongside the man she can never have.

updated 2020-04-24

Other books you might like

Gathering Frost (Once Upon a Curse, #1)The Remedy (Program, #3)Unrest (Unknown, #2)The Hero Within (Burned Lands, #3)The Heir (The Selection Series, #4)
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Alan
Total members: 5795