by Evan W. Deal
Release date: June 1, 2020
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

The King of All Beasts has risen from the grave. Who will dare to face him?

As fell beasts roam the fair lands of Talamh, Prince Arjen of Carth sets forth on a solitary quest to seek and destroy the source of the growing evil - The King of All Beasts - before a new age of malevolence dawns upon the world. From every corner of the land, the King's bestial call has drawn forth new champions and villains, as the forces of light and darkness vie for dominance.

Among these growing threats is the deadliest assassin in all the land: Cystenian the Hunter. Never before has any quarry escaped him, and now his sights are set squarely on the Prince of Carth. As Arjen ardently pursues the fabled King of All Beasts, will he sense the creeping knife of the obsessive Hunter?

The future of Talamh hangs in the balance, and the war of good versus evil has begun.

Lionheart is the first book of The Roots of Stone and the debut novel of author Evan W. Deal.

updated 2020-06-01

Other books you might like

Shadow Blessed (The Shadow Accords, #1)Fear the Stars (The Chaos Queen Quintet, #4)The Griffin's Feather (Dragon Rider, #2)The Daemon Prism (Novels of the Collegia Magica, #3)Ashlords
Online 30 visitors
Newest member: Alisa Gray
Total members: 5725