A Test of Courage - Justina Ireland 7.00   1

Long before the Clone Wars, the Empire, or the First Order, the Jedi lit the way for the galaxy in a golden age known as the High Republic!

Vernestra Rwoh has just become a Jedi Knight at age fifteen, but her first real assignment feels an awful lot like babysitting. She's been charged with supervising eleven-year old aspiring inventor Avon Starros on a cruiser headed to the dedication of a wondrous new space station called Starlight Beacon.

But soon into their journey, bombs go off aboard the cruiser. While the adult Jedi try to save the ship, Vernestra, Avon, Avon's droid J-6, a Jedi Padawan, and an ambassador's son make it to an escape shuttle, but communications are out and supplies are low. They decide to land on a nearby moon, which offers shelter but not much more. And unbeknownst to them, danger lurks in the forest?

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date January 5, 2021
Details updated September 4, 2022

Star Wars: The High Republic :: Series

Series contains 5 total works.

Main series Star Wars

Light of the Jedi 7.34   3
A Test of Courage 7.00   1
Into the Dark N/A
The Rising Storm 8.00   2
Path of Deceit 8.50   2