by Marcus Sakey
Release date: July 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, thriller, mystery

Between life and death lies an epic war, a relentless manhunt through two worlds... and an unforgettable love story.

The last thing FBI agent Will Brody remembers is the explosion — a thousand shards of glass surfing a lethal shock wave. He wakes without a scratch. The building is in ruins. His team is gone. Outside, Chicago is dark. Cars lie abandoned. No planes cross the sky. He’s relieved to spot other people — until he sees they’re carrying machetes.

Welcome to the afterlife.

Claire McCoy stands over the body of Will Brody. As head of an FBI task force, she hasn’t had a decent night’s sleep in weeks. A terrorist has claimed eighteen lives and thrown the nation into panic. Against this horror, something reckless and beautiful happened. She fell in love... with Will Brody. But the line between life and death is narrower than any of us suspect — and all that matters to Will and Claire is getting back to each other.

From the author of the million-copy bestselling Brilliance Trilogy comes a mind-bending thriller that explores our most haunting and fundamental question: What if death is just the beginning?

updated 2020-07-26

Other books you might like

The Gates of EvangelineTwo Hundred and Twenty-One Baker Streets Sanctus (The Sanctus Trilogy, #1)The Memory PainterThe Tower (The Sanctus Trilogy, #3)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Adrien Parrott
Total members: 6167