Your Life Has Been Delayed

by Michelle I. Mason
Your Life Has Been Delayed - Michelle I. Mason 7.00   1

Past and present, friends and crushes collide in a YA debut about a girl who takes off on a flight and lands 25 years later.

Jenny Waters boards her flight in 1995, but when she lands, she and the other passengers are told they disappeared... 25 years ago. Everyone thought they were dead.

Now contending with her family and friends fast-forwarding decades, Jenny must quickly adjust to smartphones and social media while being the biggest story to hit the internet. She feels betrayed by her once-best friend and fights her attraction to a cute boy with an uncomfortable connection to her past. Meanwhile, there’s a growing group of conspiracy theorists determined to prove the whole situation is a hoax. Will Jenny figure out how to move forward, or will she always be stuck in the past?

For fans of Julie Buxbaum, Michelle Mason offers a smart and funny debut about big life changes... and the parts that, surprisingly, always stay the same.


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Your Life Has Been Delayed related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date September 7, 2021
Details updated December 16, 2022