The Splinter King

by Mike Brooks
The Splinter King (The God-King Chronicles #2) - Mike Brooks 9.00   1


Darel, dragon knight and the new leader of Black Keep, must travel to the palace of the God-King to beg for the lives of his people. But in the capital of Narida, Marin and his warrior husband will be drawn into a palace coup, and Princess Tila will resort to murder to keep her hold on power.

In the far reaches of the kingdom an heir in exile is hunted by assassins, rumours of a rival God-King abound, and daemonic forces from across the seas draw ever nearer...

A saga of truly epic proportions, The Splinter King is the captivating sequel to Mike Brooks' The Black Coast. A spectacular adventure featuring a large cast of dragon riders, royalty, knights and deities, this new series is an unmissable treat for any fantasy reader.

Also known as The Black Coast Book 2.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Splinter King related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date July 13, 2021
Details updated January 29, 2023

The God-King Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The Black Coast (The God-King Chronicles #1) 10.00   1
The Splinter King (The God-King Chronicles #2) 9.00   1
The Godbreaker (The God-King Chronicles #3) N/A

Community Reviews & Rates

567 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
November 9, 2022
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book