A Wolf After My Own Heart

MaryJanice Davidson
fantasy, romance > paranormal romance
A Wolf After My Own Heart (Bewere My Heart #2) - MaryJanice Davidson

Orphans and humans and weres, oh my! Escape into this delicious shifter romance from bestselling author Mary Janice Davidson.

Oz Adway is a rare breed: an accountant who wants to get dirty. And, by the way, a wolf shifter working for the Interspecies Placement Agency. Bored with his safe office job, he volunteers to find runaway bear cub Sally Smalls, recently orphaned by a plane crash. Piece of cake, right? Unfortunately, Sally's taken refuge with "ordinary" human Lila Kai, a reluctant guardian who has no idea what's going on, but will destroy anyone who tries to take the cub. Not that it matters. Oz is not about to let a gorgeous Stable jeopardize his career move.

As for Lila, she knows something's different about the sexy weirdo who keeps popping up in the wrong place at the right time. She's determined to figure out what, regardless of the escalating threats to her safety and Oz's distracting hotness. She didn't move into a cursed house and take in a werebear just to run when things get complicated. Together, Oz and Lila will prevail! But only if they can keep their hands off each other...

Put away your pocket protectors: This hilarious story includes a nerdy shifter accountant with a bad-boy side, a fiercely protective human heroine, and a baby bear cub that will make every reader sigh in cuteness.

A hilarious and sexy book in the BeWere My Heart series

"This hilarious, sizzling romance [is] perfect for fans of Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark series." - Publishers Weekly for Bears Behaving Badly

"Davidson is in fine form with the over-the-top humor and outrageous situations that have made her a bestseller." - Booklist for Me, Myself, and Why

Rate this book

Release date: February 23, 2021
Genres: fantasy, romanceparanormal romance
Expectation rating: 7.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: September 25, 2021

Bewere My Heart :: Series

Bears Behaving Badly (Bewere My Heart #1)
A Wolf After My Own Heart (Bewere My Heart #2)