The Desolations of Devil's Acre

Ransom Riggs
fantasy > dark fantasy, young adult
The Desolations of Devil's Acre (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children #6) - Ransom Riggs

The fate of peculiardom hangs in the balance in this epic conclusion to the #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

The last thing Jacob Portman saw before the world went dark was a terrible, familiar face.

Suddenly, he and Noor are back in the place where everything began — his grandfather’s house. Jacob doesn’t know how they escaped from V’s loop to find themselves in Florida. But he does know one thing for certain: Caul has returned.

After a narrow getaway from a blood- thirsty hollow, Jacob and Noor reunite with Miss Peregrine and the peculiar children in Devil’s Acre. The Acre is being plagued by desolations — weather fronts of ash and blood and bone — a terrible portent of Caul’s amassing army.

Risen from the Library of Souls and more powerful than ever, Caul and his apocalyptic agenda seem unstoppable. Only one hope remains — deliver Noor to the meeting place of the seven prophesied ones. If they can decipher its secret location.

Jacob and his friends will face deadly enemies and race through history’s most dangerous loops in this thrilling page-turner, the final adventure in the beloved Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Rate this book

Release date: February 23, 2021
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 30, 2021