Sistersong

Lucy Holland
fantasy > historical fantasy
Sistersong - Lucy Holland7.34

'A gripping retelling of an ancient tale. I loved it' – John Gwynne

Betrayal. Magic. Murder.

A tale of three siblings and three deadly sins.

A delight for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe.

King Cador’s children inherit a land abandoned by the Romans, torn by warring tribes. Riva can cure others, but can’t heal her own scars. Keyne battles to be seen as the king’s son, although born a daughter. And Sinne dreams of love, longing for adventure.

All three fear a life of confinement within the walls of the hold, their people’s last bastion of strength against the invading Saxons. However, change comes on the day ash falls from the sky – bringing Myrdhin, meddler and magician. The siblings discover the power that lies within them and the land. But fate also brings Tristan, a warrior whose secrets will tear them apart.

Riva, Keyne and Sinne become entangled in a web of treachery and heartbreak, and must fight to forge their own paths. It’s a story that will shape the destiny of Britain.

Sistersong by Lucy Holland retells the folk ballad, ‘The Two Sisters’ - now including the perspective of the sibling 'that time forgot'. It’s a powerfully moving story, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik’s Uprooted and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.

Rate this book


Release date: April 1, 2021
Genres: fantasyhistorical fantasy
Tags: arthuriana
Expectation rating: 7.34/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: September 23, 2021