Daughter of Redwinter

Ed McDonald
Daughter of Redwinter - Ed McDonald

Those who see the dead soon join them.

From the author of the critically-acclaimed Blackwing trilogy comes Ed McDonald's Daughter of Redwinter, the first of a brilliant fantasy series about how one choice can change a universe.

Raine can see--and more importantly, speak--to the dead. It's a wretched gift with a death sentence that has her doing many dubious things to save her skin. Seeking refuge with a deluded cult is her latest bad, survival-related decision. But her rare act of kindness--rescuing an injured woman in the snow--is even worse.

Because the woman has escaped from Redwinter, the fortress-monastery of the Draoihn, warrior magicians who answer to no king and who will stop at nothing to retrieve what she's stolen. A battle, a betrayal, and a horrific revelation forces Raine to enter Redwinter. It becomes clear that her ability might save an entire nation.

Pity she might have to die for that to happen...

Give expectation rate

Release date: June 28, 2022
Genres: fantasy
Expectation rating: 7.50/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: June 21, 2022
Other books by Ed McDonald
Ravencry (The Raven's Mark #2)
Crowfall (The Raven's Mark #3)