Lux: a Texas Reckoners novel

by Brandon Sanderson
Lux: a Texas Reckoners novel (The Reckoners #4) - Brandon Sanderson 7.76   4

A new team of Reckoners must infiltrate the flying city of Lux to take down the Epic Lifeforce in this audio-exclusive novel from Brandon Sanderson.

When the great red star Calamity appeared in the sky, some believed the end had come. They were right.

Calamity created the Epics: humans with incredible powers they didn't deserve.

They could have saved mankind. They could have lifted us into harmony and prosperity. Instead they burned. They slaughtered. They conquered. And then they ruled.

Jax has learned all of this the hard way. Orphaned at an early age, he's spent most of his childhood training to be a Reckoner - determined to find the Epics' weaknesses, unlock their secrets, and protect those of us who are still left.

But now, the mysterious High Epic Lifeforce has arrived with his flying city, Lux, to plunder what's left of Texas. So Jax and his ragtag team - the few who remain of the once-mighty Texas Reckoners - must take their battle to this floating fortress of riches - and defeat the invincible.

To avenge what has been lost. And rise anew.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date July 22, 2021
Details updated September 3, 2022

The Reckoners :: Series

Series contains 4 primary works and has 5 total works.

The new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson in which powerful Epics rule the Earth and a shadowy group of rebels called the Reckoners battles to free humanity. David, a new Reckoner, is out for revenge, and he might be the only hope in bringing the superhumans down. But the enemy is closer than anyone knows, and the truth might burn deepest of all.

Steelheart (The Reckoners #1) 7.46   13
Firefight (The Reckoners #2) 7.28   7
Calamity (The Reckoners #3) 8.14   7
Lux: a Texas Reckoners novel (The Reckoners #4) 7.76   4
Mitosis 6.00   1