Whispers of Fate - Amelia Hutchins 8.00   4

From WSJ and USAT Bestselling Author Amelia Hutchins comes a story of betrayal and hope.

Old acquaintances are gathering as events unravel and unmask new obstacles in war-torn Faery.

Kahleena assumed the Fates had offered her a glimpse into her destiny. She expected the events to unfold as they had in her vision. How complicated could it be to convince one male that their futures are united and created for one another? She never anticipated he’d be the smug, arrogant sociopath who aimed to reclaim what was once his. It also doesn’t help that he’s the hottest man she’s ever clapped her sights on. Arius is carnality in its truest form. His touch ignites a fire within her that she’s unprepared to feel, and his lips are the tinder which set her soul ablaze with passion.

The walls of the prison have fractured, and Arius is finally free to make those who slaughtered or imprisoned his people pay. Abducting the daughter of the high king and queen is only the first step. Kahleena Danann was supposed to be a mouthy, spoiled princess. She should have been on her knees, pleading for mercy. Instead, she stands toe-to-toe with him and savagely declares exactly where he can stick his intentions with voluptuous lips and brilliant eyes flickering with fury. The girl, who is full of innocence and exquisite beauty, is unlike any woman he’s encountered before and threatens all his carefully plotted revenge.

Will Kahleena be capable of withstanding his savagery and heated lips?

Can Arius stick to his plans for vengeance, or will one golden-eyed beauty ruin everything he’s been planning for the last millennium?

Will Synthia and Ryder be able to face the truth of what is heading straight for their kingdom? Or will it force them to confront the enemies hell-bent on making them pay for the atrocities carried out in the past?

Welcome back to Faery, where nothing is what it seems. With two factions about to collide, who will rise and become the true ruler of the Realm?

This is a prequel to Kahleena’s story and not needed if following the storyline.

Release date February 22, 2022

Details updated August 4, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Fae Chronicles :: Series

Series contains 7 primary works and has 8 total works.

Related series The Elite Guards
Related series Playing with Monsters
Related series The Darkest Fae

Fighting Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #1) 8.00   1
Taunting Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #2) 8.00   1
Escaping Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #3) 8.00   1
Seducing Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #4) 9.00   1
Unraveling Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #5) N/A
Embracing Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #6) 7.00   1
Crowning Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #7) N/A
Whispers of Fate 8.00   4