Book One of the Dragonsteel

by Brandon Sanderson
Book One of the Dragonsteel (Dragonsteel #1) - Brandon Sanderson 8.66   3

Brandon Sanderson :: 12 messages

Release date TBA (estimate 2039)

Details updated August 11, 2022

Give expectation rate
Choose a shelf for this book
* add this book to Want to Read/Buy shelf to get latest release updates *

Dragonsteel :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Dragonsteel refers to an unpublished series set on Yolen that has been called the prequel to the cosmere. It takes place first chronologically and will feature the Shattering, Hoid's backstory, and dragons. One reason Brandon has not prioritized this series, though, is that he doesn't want readers to feel that they have to read his other books in order to understand what is happening, and he probably won't publish Hoid's story until it becomes relevant.

He plans to rewrite and publish Dragonsteel at some point after the full arc of the Stormlight Archive has been completed.

Belongs to the series Cosmere

Book One of the Dragonsteel (Dragonsteel #1) 8.66   3
Book Two of the Dragonsteel (Dragonsteel #2) 8.66   3
Book Three of the Dragonsteel (Dragonsteel #3) 8.66   3