Dragonsteel Book 3

by Brandon Sanderson
Dragonsteel Book 3 (Dragonsteel #3) by Brandon Sanderson 8.16   6

More info about Dragonsteel Book 3 coming soon ...

Amazon Pre-Order: Check Availability

Give expectation rate
Choose a shelf for this book
* add this book to Want to Read/Buy shelf to get latest release updates *

Dragonsteel Book 3 related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date TBA (estimate 2043)
Details updated December 7, 2022


Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Dragonsteel refers to an unpublished series set on Yolen that has been called the prequel to the cosmere. It takes place first chronologically and will feature the Shattering, Hoid's backstory, and dragons. One reason Brandon has not prioritized this series, though, is that he doesn't want readers to feel that they have to read his other books in order to understand what is happening, and he probably won't publish Hoid's story until it becomes relevant.

He plans to rewrite and publish Dragonsteel at some point after the full arc of the Stormlight Archive has been completed.

Main series Cosmere