Of Charms, Ghosts and Grievances

by Aliette de Bodard
Of Charms, Ghosts and Grievances (Dragons and Blades #2) - Aliette de Bodard 8.50   2

From the author of the critically acclaimed Dominion of the Fallen trilogy comes a sparkling new romantic adventure full of kissing, sarcasm and stabbing.

It was supposed to be a holiday, with nothing more challenging than babysitting, navigating familial politics and arguing about the proper way to brew tea.

But when dragon prince Thuan and his ruthless husband Asmodeus find a corpse in a ruined shrine and a hungry ghost who is the only witness to the crime, their holiday goes from restful to high-pressure. Someone is trying to silence the ghost and everyone involved. Asmodeus wants revenge for the murder; Thuan would like everyone, including Asmodeus, to stay alive.

Chased by bloodthirsty paper charms and struggling to protect their family, Thuan and Asmodeus are going to need all the allies they can—and, as the cracks in their relationship widen, they'll have to face the scariest challenge of all: how to bring together their two vastly different ideas of their future...

A heartwarming standalone book set in a world of dark intrigue.

A Note on Chronology

Spinning off from the Dominion of the Fallen series, which features political intrigue in Gothic devastated Paris, this book stands alone, but chronologically follows Of Dragons, Feasts and Murders. It’s High Gothic meets C-drama in a Vietnamese inspired world—perfect for fans of Mo Xiang Tong Xiu's Heaven Official's Blessing, KJ Charles, and Roshani Chokshi’s The Gilded Wolves.

Also known as Of Dragons, Feasts and Murders Book 2.

Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Of Charms, Ghosts and Grievances related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date June 28, 2022
Details updated January 20, 2023

Dragons and Blades :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Main series A Dominion of the Fallen

Of Dragons, Feasts and Murders (Dragons and Blades #1) 7.00   1
Of Charms, Ghosts and Grievances (Dragons and Blades #2) 8.50   2