Map of Flames (Forgotten Five #1) - Lisa McMann N/A

X-Men meets Oceans Eleven in the new middle-grade series from the New York Times bestselling author, Lisa McMann (The Unwanteds).

Thirteen years ago, eight supernatural criminals fled the city of Estero to make a new life in an isolated tropical hideout. Off the grid, the missing criminals were presumed dead--but that wasn't really the case. Until recently, when the last one died.

Left behind alone on the island are their children:

There's Birdie, who can communicate with animals.

Brix has athletic and healing abilities.

Cabot is super-smart, but there's no sign yet of her special ability.

Seven's skin camouflages to match whatever is around him.

Tenner can swim like a fish and has heightened senses, including the ability to see in the dark.

When Birdie finds a map with a set of instructions directing her to a stash of treasure that's secret from everyone--including their missing parents--she knows it holds the power to change everything, for better or worse.

Release date February 22, 2022

Details updated July 15, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Forgotten Five :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Map of Flames (Forgotten Five #1) N/A
The Invisible Spy (Forgotten Five #2) 8.00   2
Book Three of the Forgotten Five (Forgotten Five #3) 8.00   2