Dragons of Deceit (Dragonlance: Destinies #1) - Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman 7.76   4

The first new Dragonlance novel from Margaret Weiss and Tracy Hickman in over a decade, and featuring fan-favorite characters from the iconic first two trilogies, Dragonlance Chronicles and Dragonlance Legends--books that brought a generation of readers into the fantasy fold.

Destina Rosethorn--as her name implies--believes herself to be very much a favored child of destiny. But when her father dis in the War of the Lance, her carefully-constructed world comes crashing down. Not only does she lost her beloved father, but the legacy he has left her: a wealthy fiance, and rule over the family lands and castle. With nothing left in the world to support her but wits and determination, she hatches a bold plan: to secure the Device of Time Journeying she read about in one of her father's books and prevent her father's death.

The last known holder of the Device was one of the Heroes of the Lance: the free-spirited kender, Tasselhoff Burrfoot. But when Destina arrives in Solace--home not only to Tas, but to fellow heroes Caramon and Tika Majere--she sets into motion a chain of events more deadly than she had ever anticipated: one that could change not only her personal history, but the fate of the entire world, allowing a previously-defeated evil to once again gain ascendancy.

Release date August 2, 2022

Details updated August 2, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Dragonlance: Destinies :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Belongs to the series Dragonlance

Dragons of Deceit (Dragonlance: Destinies #1) 7.76   4
Book Two of the Destinies (Dragonlance: Destinies #2) 8.00   2
Book Three of the Destinies (Dragonlance: Destinies #3) 8.00   2