Bold as Love (Bold as Love Cycle #1) - Gwyneth Jones 8.00   1

Three extraordinary people in some most extraordinary times:

It's Dissolution Summer and as the United Kingdom prepares to break up into separate nations, the Counterculturals have gathered for a festival where everything's allowed. Among them is a talented little brat called Fiorinda, rock and roll princess by birth, searching for her father, the legendary Rufus O'Niall.

Instead, she finds Ax Preston, the softly spoken guitarman with bizarre delusions about saving the country from the dark ages. Together with Sage Pender, techno-wizard king of the lads, they join the pop-icon team that's supposed to make the government look cool.

Rock Legends. True Romance. A stunning fantasy about England.


Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Bold as Love related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date 2001
Details updated August 30, 2022

Bold as Love Cycle :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

Bold as Love (Bold as Love Cycle #1) 8.00   1
Castles Made of Sand (Bold as Love Cycle #2) 10.00   1
Midnight Lamp (Bold as Love Cycle #3) 8.00   1
Band of Gypsies (Bold as Love Cycle #4) 6.00   1
Rainbow Bridge (Bold as Love Cycle #5) 10.00   1

Community Reviews & Rates

191 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
September 22, 2010
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book