by Gwyneth Jones
Release date: 2004
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction
Tags: philip k. dick award

Life is a richly textured fictional biography of the brilliant Anna Senoz, a scientist who makes a momentous discovery about the X and Y chromosomes. Anna's discovery provokes widespread sexual rage and impacts cruelly on her career, her marriage, and her child. Ultimately, Anna faces a challenge that the practice of science alone cannot meet.


updated 2017-01-17

Other books you might like

Heroes of the Equinox (Valerian and Laureline, #8)The Causal Angel (Jean le Flambeur, #3)Impact (Wyman Ford, #3)The Wolf RoadThe Martian
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Johan
Total members: 6277