Titan (Gaea Trilogy #1) - John Varley

Locus SF Award winner (1980). Hugo Award: Best Novel nominee (1980). Nebula Award: Best Novel nominee (1980).

Earth astronaut Cirocco "Rocky" Jones and her crew are shipwrecked on Gaea, a titanic, sentient artificial satellite of Saturn with her own ecology and inhabitants. The fauna of Gaea include dirigible-like flying creatures and a race of sapient centauroids, the Titanides.

Rate this book

Release date: 1979
Genres: science fiction
Tags: locus award
Average rating: 2.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: January 07, 2015

Gaea Trilogy :: Series

Titan (Gaea Trilogy #1)
Wizard (Gaea Trilogy #2)
Demon (Gaea Trilogy #3)