The Persistence of Vision

John Varley
science fiction, short stories
The Persistence of Vision - John Varley

Nine stories including the Nebula Award winning novella, The Persistence of Vision.


  • Introduction by Algys Budrys
  • Phamtom of Kansas
  • Air Raid
  • Retrograde Summer
  • Black Hole Passes
  • In the Hall of the Martian Kings
  • In the Bowl
  • Gotta Sing, Gotta Dance
  • Overdrawn at the Memory Bank
  • The Persistence of Vision
Rate this book

Release date: 1978
Genres: science fiction, short stories
Tags: locus award, prix apollo
Updated: August 23, 2021