The Quantum Chain

by Nick Jones
The Quantum Chain (Joseph Bridgeman #4) - Nick Jones N/A

Secrets of the past hold the key to the future.

Joseph Bridgeman is now a fully fledged member of the Continuum, a group of time travelers that heal the past to protect the future. When an antique focus object is stolen, he jumps at the chance to retrieve it. But what should have been a simple auction turns into a dangerous new mission deep in the past.

Alone and unprepared, Joe must not only complete the mission, but also investigate a secretive organization known as Extempero. Who are they? And why are they deliberately squandering focus objects? Somehow, all of this connects back to saving Amy, his own salvation in London, and his experiences in Paris.

With help from an old ally, Joe triggers a rare and unique type of mission and is flung into the past yet again. Caught up in a shocking natural disaster, he is faced with a terrible choice, a decision that will have far-reaching consequences for the Continuum, and a delicate future that hangs in the balance.

Also known as And Then She Vanished Book 4.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Quantum Chain related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date October 4, 2022
Details updated March 14, 2023

Joseph Bridgeman :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

And Then She Vanished (Joseph Bridgeman #1) 7.00   1
The Shadows of London (Joseph Bridgeman #2) 7.34   3
The Observer Effect (Joseph Bridgeman #3) N/A
The Quantum Chain (Joseph Bridgeman #4) N/A