The Order War (Saga of Recluce, #4)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (3)

The Order War

by L. E. Modesitt, Jr.
Release date: 1995
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Set after the events of The Magic Engineer (and prior to The Magic of Recluce) The Order War illuminates great figures and major events in the historic war between order and chaos that is the central focus of the saga of Recluce.

The deadly White Wizards of Fairhaven, wielding the forces of chaos, have completed their great highway through the Westhorns and now threatened the ancient matriarchy of Sarronnyn, the last bastion of order in Candar. The ruler of Sarronnyn appeals to the Black order wizards of Recluce for help.

Justen – a young Black Engineer in the city of Nylan – joins the relief force. Despite their success in destroying more than half the White armies, Sarronnyn falls to the White Wizards, and Justen is chased into the most inhospitable desert in Candar. These trials are but the beginning, for the White Wizards have all Candar in their grasp. Justen must fight both Recluce and Fairhaven, as well as the highest powers of order and the forbidden technology to harness chaos itself in his efforts to halt the conquest of the chaos wizards.

(updated 2015-01-27)

Other books you might like

An Unclean Strength (The Skin Walker War, #2)Penric's Demon (Penric and Desdemona, #1)Mage's Blood (The Moontide Quartet, #1)The Harbors of the Sun (Books of the Raksura, #5)Dark Forge (Masters & Mages, #2)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Bella Tunnicliff
Total members: 5112