The Stars at War - David Weber, Steve White

Three complete novels in the New York Times best-selling series, all in one generous volume.

Insurrection: After the war against the Khanate ended in victory, the Inner Worlds found it hard to give up the powers they had seized over the Fringe Worlds during the conflict. So they invited the Khanate in to the Federation, to keep the colonial upstarts in their place. The Fringers have one answer to that: Insurrection!

Crusade: Neither side in the Human-Orion war was strong enough to defeat the other, so it fizzled into an uneasy peace filled with hatred and mistrust on both sides. Then a ship appeared from the dim mists of half-forgotten history, and fired on the Orion sentry ship, igniting the fires of interstellar war anew, in a quest to free Holy Mother Terra.

In Death Ground: The human race and two other star traveling races had warred with each other in the past, but now all three are at peace-a peace which is shattered by the discovery of a fourth race, the "Bugs." The newcomers are mind-numbingly alien in their thought processes, have overwhelming numbers, and regard all other species as fit only to be food animals. There is no hope for peace with the invaders, and the galaxy explodes with a battle to the death. Kill - or be eaten!


Rate this book

Release date: 2004
Genres: science fictionspace opera
Average rating: 10.00/10
Total ratings: 2
Updated: August 14, 2021

Starfire :: Series

The Stars at War
The Stars at War II
Insurrection (Starfire #1)7.66
Crusade (Starfire #2)9.00
In Death Ground (Starfire #3)9.34
The Shiva Option (Starfire #4)8.66
Exodus (Starfire #5)
Extremis (Starfire #6)
Imperative (Starfire #7)
Oblivion (Starfire #8)