The Lives and Times of Jerry Cornelius

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 1976
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, short stories

A collection of linked stories.

  • Introduction
  • The Peking Junction (1969)
  • The Dehli Division (1968)
  • The Tank Trapeze (1969)
  • The Nature of the Catastrophe (1970)
  • The Swastika Set-Up (1972)
  • The Sunset Perspective (1970)
  • Sea Wolves (1970)
  • Voortrekker (1971)
  • Dead Singers (1971)
  • The Longford Cup (1973)
  • The Entropy Circuit (1974)
  • Epilogue: The Dodgem Division (1969)

Who – not to say when, where, how or why – is Jerry Cornelius?

We'll probably never know. Still, the contents of this book do provide a kind of kaleidoscopic biography of the immortal, ubiquitous assassin who has himself been the target of assassination attempts for his own brother Frank – and of several novels by Michael Moorcock, of course.

(updated 2010-09-07)

Other books you might like

11/22/63The Passage (The Passage Trilogy, #1)Delirium (Delirium Trilogy, #1)Elysium FireSteelheart (The Reckoners, #1)
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Bertha Miller
Total members: 5137