After the War: Two Tales of Noreela
Give rating


After the War: Two Tales of Noreela

by Tim Lebbon
Release date: February 1, 2008
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy

Subterranean Press is proud to present two novellas set in Tim Lebbon's signature world of Noreela!

Vale of Blood Roses: A mercenary should be allowed to quit. That's what Jakk thinks. But his companions don't want to quit. As the Cataclysmic War ends they enter a valley that should not exist, see machines that should be dead, and interrupt something that should be left alone. There's regret, but some actions can't be undone. There's hope, but it's so obviously false. And there's revenge.

The Bajuman: Korrin is a Bajuman, vilified for some vague wrongdoing in his people's past. He's also a hunter, making his living tracking down lost people, forgotten things. Charged with finding a missing fodder member of an ancient race originally bred for food – he soon realises a painful truth. In Noreela City, still recovering from the Great Plagues, everyone is lost.

(updated 2017-01-17)

Other books you might like

Beasts Made of Night (Beasts Made of Night, #1)The Dark of Deep Below (The Adventures of the Princess and Mr. Whiffle, #2)Overlord: Volume 1 (Overlord, #1)The Queen UnderneathHope (Vampires and the Life of Erin Rose, #4)
Online 44 visitors
Newest member: Kristina Grinton
Total members: 5186