Faith in the Flesh

by Tim Lebbon
Release date: 1998
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: horror, short stories

British Fantasy Award nominee 1999.

Faith in the Flesh consists of two novellas linked by a theme.

The first novella The First Law is set in World War II. It tells the story of a group of shipwreck survivors. When they land on a deserted island they think that their prayers have been answered, but nothing could be further from the truth.

From Bad Flesh, the second novella, is set in a civilisation brought to its knees by a plague. It charts the desperate journey of Gabe, as he goes in search of a cure, but discovers a terrible secret.


  • The First Law
  • From Bad Flesh
(updated 2017-01-19)

Other books you might like

Full Dark, No StarsShadow Souls (The Vampire Diaries: The Return, #2)Rise of the Governor (The Walking Dead: The Governor Series, #1)Blood CruiseBird Box (Bird Box, #1)
Online 21 visitors
Newest member: Mahendra Bansod
Total members: 5170